Fougaro - Recital for violin and piano, Wednesday, July 14th 2021

Nafplio evening view from Acronafplia, Δειλινό στο Ναύπλιο από την Ακροναυπλία

An exceptional recital for violin and piano in "Fougaro", by two young Greeks, highly talented award-winning musicians, who adorn the international music scene...

Christoforos Petridis is one of the most awarded Greek violinists of the new generation -just 16 years old- with distinctions, prizes and medals in important competitions inside and outside Greece. Highlights of his career were the awarding of the First Absolute Prize Winner and the special award for best performance of Beethoven's work (Best Beethoven Performance Special Prize) at the Vienna Grand Prize Virtuoso International Music Competition, as well as his participation in the 14th Wieniawski International Competition - Lipinski (Poland).
Nikos Kyriosoglou studied piano in Greece with Fani Karagianni, Nikos Tasopoulos and Tatiana Papadopoulou, obtaining a Diploma with Distinction and First Prize from the State Conservatory of Thessaloniki. He is a graduate with Distinction of the Department of Music Science and Art of the University of Macedonia in the field of Piano and a distinctive graduate of the Higher Academy of Music in Freiburg.Τhe repertoire he chooses to present, consists of a wide range of music creation, with emphasis on the baroque, the romantic and late romantic era, the 20th and 21st century. He regularly appears in solo recitals and chamber music concerts in Greece, as well as in Germany, France, Portugal, Bulgaria, England, Scotland and Cyprus. He is the Artistic Planning Consultant of the Thessaloniki Piano Festival. He works as a professor of piano accompaniment at the State Conservatory of Thessaloniki and in the Department of Music Science and Art of the University of Macedonia, also as a piano teacher at the Conservatory of Music College of Thessaloniki.

ρεσιτάλ Χριστόφορος Πετρίδης βιολί Νίκος Κυριόσογλου πιάνο, music recital Petridis in violin Kyriosoglou in piano

Aimilios Riadis, "Lullaby"
J. S. Bach, Sarabandefrom the 2nd Partita for solo violin
Paganini, Caprices for solo violin no 5, 24, 21
Massenet, "Meditation" from the "Thaïs"opera
Kreisler, "Liebesleid"
Monti, Czardas
Sarasate, "Zigeunerweisen"
Wieniawski, "Scherzo Tarantella"

Christoforos Petridis, violin
Nikos Kyriosoglou, piano

Starting time

The venue
"Fougaro" Cultural Center, 98, Asklipiou avenue Nafplio


To attend the events, make a reservation at the offices of DOPPAT, located at Asklipiou Avenue (Villa Zymbrakaki)
Τ +30 27520 27153

Τ +30 27520 27153

Did you know that?
The Festival will take place following the special instructions of the health authorities, with priority given to public health and with a sense of responsibility towards the public and the artists.
Co-organizer is the Region of Peloponnese.

37.571814965813, 22.821060419083